Chesterton Tribune



Election News

Back To Front Page


Indiana Senator Braun dropped Biden objection after Capitol mob
2020 Final Unofficial Election Results.pdf
Tim McGinty wins seat on Duneland School Board
Porter County Republicans won big on Tuesday
What brought Dunelanders to the polls yesterday
Democrat Frank Mrvan wins 1st District seat in Congress
Biggs defends North Commissioner seat
Blaney defends South Commissioner seat
Bozak, Brickner and Graham win County Council seats
Clean sweep for Republicans in Porter County judicial races
Indiana’s 1.5M plus early votes expected to delay results
Porter County Candidate List
Duneland polling places for in person voting Tuesday
Indiana governor won't back mandatory COVID19 vaccine
Indiana governor hopefuls name education picks
Porter County Bar members rate judicial candidates
Indiana governor candidates debate
US Attorney appoints District Election Officer
BMV extends November 2 and 3 hours for Election Day ID cards
Indiana clerk refuses to wear mask while administering polls
Region GOP candidate Mark Leyva posting condemned by party leaders
6 vie for 3 At-Large seats on Porter County Council
Indiana race opens up after attorney general's troubles
Moffett and McGinty vie for at-large Duneland School Board seat
Indiana attorney general candidates split over virus powers
North Commissioner race Biggs faces challenge from Lombardini
Matt Soliday and Mike Fish vie to be Porter Superior Court 1 judge
South Commissioner race: Laura Blaney faces challenge from Fred Martin
Mrvan, Leyva, Strauss to debate Tuesday in US House race
Porter County voter registration closes tonight
In person early voting begins tomorrow
Judge tells Indiana to count ballots mailed by Election Day
9th District House Pat Boy defends seat against Dion Bergeron
State House 4 Ed Soliday defends seat against Deb Porter
DeBoer and Peters vie to be county's top judge
Superior Court 4 Judge David Chidester faces challenge from Christopher Buckley
Porter County Clerk warns voters to not put off mailing absentee ballots
Indiana Election Commission stalemates on vote by mail
Tom Schnabel running to retain School Board seat
Indiana governor urged to expand mail voting during pandemic
John Marshall stepping down from Duneland School Board
Tim McGinty running for Duneland School Board
Monte Moffett running for Duneland School Board
Candidate filing for Duneland School Board opens July 22
Candidates added to the field in Duneland races
Indiana GOP AG candidates speak out before ballots come in
Democrat caucus June 29 to fill Allison's council seat
Republicans tune out, not turn out, in Porter County primary
Porter County Election Board certifies primary results
Biggs and Martin take Commissioner races
Primary Election Results
Mrvan tops crowded field in race for 1st District US House nomination
Fish beats Spence-Smock and Jury in Superior Court 1 race
Soliday to face Porter in the fall for 4th District seat in State House
Incumbents prevail in County Council race
County candidate list: Several contested races
Election Day polling places
North Commissioner Jim Biggs faces challenge from Jeff Larson
State Rep. Ed Soliday faces primary challenge from Republican Sara Blohm
In-person early voting begins Tuesday
Democrats Ben Blohm and Deb Porter seek nomination in State House race
14 Democrats vie for nomination to 1st District seat in U.S. House
Porter County prepping for a social distanced election
Indiana officials mull mail in vote for primary
Indiana Primary Election delayed until June 2
Campaign finance reports: Tallian raises $205K for Attorney General race
Business executive drops out of Indiana gubernatorial race
Kevin Cornett Fred Martin file for County offices; deadline Friday
Local 2019 annual campaign finance reports
County Council greenlights vehicle purchase for mobile voting idea
Bozak and Kenworthy file for County Council
Burns Harbor Democrats: Apply now to fill Town Council vacancy
Election Board certifies 2019 election results
Incumbents and Bozak win in Burns Harbor
Elections/2019 election results.pdf
Primary election and school referendum results are certified
All 30 Duneland precincts voted Yes in the school referendum
Porter County 2019 Primary Election Vote Totals
Allison beats Lafata 505-453 for Democrat nomination to council
Jackson polling place opens late today; few issues reported overall
Local GOP files yard sign complaint against council candidate
Extended BMV hours next week for voting ID cards
Duneland polling places for Election Day some have changed
Report blames toxic behavior for Porter County election snafu
Election Board president resigns after shouting match caught on camera
2018 Porter County Election Results
Election Board splits over motion to correct error at early vote center
Democrat says signature on 2018 voter registration budget wasn't hers
Porter County 2018 Primary Election Vote Totals
Commissioners scuttle Election Board plan to cut polling places
Chuck Williams elected Treasurer of State GOP
IU student reporting questions accuracy of state campaign finance data
Porter County Election Results
Porter County Election Results
How to contact your State and National Legislators
Know Town Code on political signs


Your Government

(Local, county, state and

federal government sites)


Older Election News






Search This Site:

Custom Search