Chesterton Tribune



Town Council makes 2014 appointments

Back To Front Page

The Chesterton Town Council made its 2014 board appointments at a special meeting on New Year’s Day.

Only one appointee to a regularly meeting board is a fresh face: Mark Dickinson, named to the Parks and Recreation Board.

Other appointments, or rather re-appointments:

* Jeff Ton to the Advisory Plan Commission.

* Rodney Corder to the Board of Zoning Appeals.

* Andy Michel and James Raffin to the Utility Service Board.

* Alex Rodriguez to the Police Commission.

* Bruce Mathias to the Stormwater Management Board.

* Paul Sharp, Sharon Darnell, James Ton, Jeff Trout, and Ed Schoenfelt to the Redevelopment Commission.

* Rick Hokanson, Phoebe Jane-House, and Joe Ackerman to the Tax Abatement Advisory Committee.

The council also elected Member Sharon Darnell, D-4th, to the presidency and Member Jeff Trout, R-2nd, to the vice-presidency.

All department liaison positions will remain the same in 2014:

* Member Nick Walding, R-3rd, to the Street Department.

* Member Emerson DeLaney, R-5th, to the Police and Fire departments.

* Darnell to the Utility and Park departments.

* Trout to the Building and Engineering departments.

* Member Jim Ton, R-1st, to the Northwestern Indiana Regional Planning Commission.


Posted 1/2/2014