Chesterton Tribune



Porter County Commissioners make 2018 appointments

Back To Front Page



The Porter County Board of Commissioners made a number of appointments at their meeting last week.

The Commissioners made four new appointments: Stephanie Cudletz and Rose Clemans to the Wildlife Management Advisory Board; Chris Richardson to the Park Board; and James Hunter to the Stormwater Advisory Board.

The following were re-appointed to their respective boards and commissions: Jason Gilliana to the Alcoholic Beverage Commission; Elizabeth Forbes and Donna Werner to the Board of Health; Luther Williams to the Board of Zoning Appeals; Jesse Harper and Richard Riley to the Convention, Visitors and Recreation Bureau; Luther Williams and Ken Williams to the Plan Commission; Nancy Kolasa and Nick Sommers to Property Tax Assessors Board; of Appeals, Jason Gilliana and Steve Sularski to the Redevelopment Commission, Paul Nelson and Russ Pumroy to the Stormwater Advisory Board; Anton Waitkus and Chuck Murray to the West Porter Fire Department; and Melissa Culbertson, Daniel Walker, Denise Sunkle, Bob Gregg, and Marianne Gregg to the Wildlife Management Advisory Board.

The Board also appointed liaisons: Commissioner Jim Biggs, R-North, will continue to represent the Commissioners at NIRPC. Biggs will also sit on the Community Corrections Board and Juvenile Justice Advisory Board.

Commissioner Laura Blaney, D-South, will continue with the Plan Commission, Child Protection Team, and Center for Workforce Innovations.

And Commissioner President Jeff Good, R-Center, will sit on the Stormwater Advisory Board.

In addition, Public Safety Director Mike Brickner will liaise with Emergency Management and County Engineer Mike Novotney will continue on the Kankakee River Basin Board.



Posted 1/22/2018







Search This Site:

Custom Search