Chesterton Tribune                                                                                   Adv.

Candidate filings continue

Back to Front Page


Candidate filings continue to trickle in for the May 4 primary.

The following is the up-to-date list, as of this morning, of the candidates who filed either in the Voter Registration Office for county and township races or with the Indiana Secretary of State for federal or state offices. An “inc.” after a candidate’s name signifies the incumbent. The Tribune will update the list throughout the filing period, which ends at noon on Feb. 19.


U.S. Rep. 1st District: Peter J. Visclosky (inc.)

State Senate 4th District: Karen Tallian (inc.)

State Rep. 10th District: Charles Chuck Moseley (inc.)

Porter Superior Court, III: Julia M. Jent (inc.)

County Clerk: Pamela Mishler Fish (inc.)

County Auditor: James Kopp (inc.); Vicki Urbanik

County Assessor: Maureen “Moe” Wendrickx

County Coroner: Billy J. Coker; Ronald A. Reed; Nancy Satterlee; Robert L. Schulte

County Recorder: Debby Dean Malik; Jon Voelz

County Sheriff: David Lain (inc.); W. “Chip” Yanta

County Council, 1st District: Robert Poparad (inc.)

County Council, 2nd District: Jeremy Rivas

County Council, 4th District: Marylyn Johns (inc.)

Westchester Township Trustee: Suzanne Phillbrick (inc.)

Westchester Township Board (three seats): William Cantrell (inc.)

Jackson Township Trustee: Janice Meyers (inc.)

Jackson Township Board: Frank O’Reilly (inc.)

Portage Township Trustee: Brendan Clancy; Jack D. Jent

Portage Township Board (three seats): Edward Momola (inc.); Ken Gillie; Terry L. Whitten; Larry Widener (inc.)

Pleasant Township Board: Joe Cooper


U.S. Rep. 1st District: Adam A. Dombowski, Mark Leyva, Robert Pastore, Jayson Reeves.

U.S. Rep. 2nd District: Jack Edward Jordan; Jackie Walorski.

County Sheriff: Ralph G. Levi

County Prosecutor: Brian Gensel (inc.)

County Coroner: J. Clinkenbeard; Chuck Harris

County Assessor: Gail D. Hudson

County Recorder: Jon Miller

County Council, 3rd District: Karen Conover (inc.)

County Council, 4th District: James Polarek

Westchester Township Board: John Canright (inc.)

Jackson Township Board: Ronald A. Bishop (inc.); Judith Guernsey (inc.)

Liberty Township Board: Jacquelyn Sterling (inc.), Edward W. Seykowski (inc.)

Pine Township Board: Tom Lipinski (inc.)

Portage Township Trustee: Joyce Webster (inc.)

Portage Township Board: Ed Carlisle, Harold Gresham, Joseph (Joe) Wszolek

Center Township Trustee: Charles William Conover (inc.)

Center Township Board: Stephen Buck (inc.), Charles Chuck Hazlett (inc.), Doug Miller, Michael Simpson

Washington Township Trustee: Lynn Ross (inc.)

Washington Township Board: Fran Samuelson (inc.)

Morgan Township Board: Lee Kleist.

Morgan Township Trustee, Richard Schultz (inc.)

Pleasant Township Trustee: Jean Oelhman (inc.)

Boone Township Trustee: Russell “Rusty” Franzman (inc.)

Porter Township Board: Keith F. Hall


Posted 2/8/2010




Custom Search