Chesterton Tribune                                                                                   Adv.

GOP primary race on for Porter County Coroner

Back to Front Page


As the candidate filing period continues, the county coroner’s race keeps getting more crowded.

So far, there are two Republicans and four Democrats seeking the coroner’s post. Several other candidates have filed for township offices.

The filing period ends at noon Feb. 19 for the May primary.

The following is the up-to-date list, as of this morning, of the candidates who filed either in the Voter Registration Office for county and township races or with the Indiana Secretary of State for federal or state offices. An “inc.” after a candidate’s name signifies the incumbent. The Tribune will update the list throughout the filing period.


U.S. Rep. 1st District: Peter J. Visclosky (inc.)

State Senate 4th District: Karen Tallian (inc.)

State Rep. 10th District: Charles Chuck Moseley (inc.)

County Clerk: Pamela Mishler Fish (inc.)

County Auditor: James Kopp (inc.); Vicki Urbanik

County Coroner: Billy J. Coker; Ronald A. Reed; Nancy Satterlee; Robert L. Schulte

County Recorder: Debby Dean Malik

County Council, 1st District: Robert Poparad (inc.)

County Council, 2nd District: Jeremy Rivas

County Council, 4th District: Marylyn Johns (inc.)

Westchester Township Trustee: Suzanne Phillbrick (inc.)

Westchester Township Board (three seats): William Cantrell (inc.)

Jackson Township Trustee: Janice Meyers (inc.)

Portage Township Trustee: Brendan Clancy; Jack D. Jent

Portage Township Board (three seats): Edward Momola; Ken Gillie; Terry L. Whitten; Larry Widener


U.S. Rep. 1st District: Adam A. Dombowski, Robert Pastore, Jayson Reeves.

County Sheriff: Ralph G. Levi

County Coroner: J. Clinkenbeard; Chuck Harris

County Recorder: Jon Miller

County Council, 4th District: James Polarek

Westchester Township Board: John Canright (inc.)

Jackson Township Board: Ronald A. Bishop (inc.); Judith Guernsey (inc.)

Liberty Township Board: Jacquelyn Sterling (inc.)

Portage Township Trustee: Ed Carlisle

Center Township Trustee: Charles William Conover (inc.)

Center Township Board: Stephen Buck (inc.)

Morgan Township Board: Lee Kleist

Pleasant Township Trustee: Jean Oelhman (inc.)

Boone Township Trustee: Russell “Rusty” Franzman (inc.)


Posted 1/26/2008




Custom Search