Chesterton Tribune



State Police: Lowell post troopers recognized for service

Back To Front Page

Lt. Jerry Williams, District commander of the Indiana State Police post at Lowell, and Capt. Ed Schroeder, Area 1 zone commander, have recognized ten troopers for their continued excellent service to the community.

Those honored:

* Master Trooper Detective Mary Hewitt for 30 years of service.

* Lt. Jerry Williams, Sgt. Doug Parcel, and Master Trooper Rick Hudson for 20 years of service.

* Master Trooper David Miller for 1 million safe-driving miles.

* Lt. Jerry Williams for 850,000 safe-driving miles.

* Master Trooper Barney Rausch for 900,000 safe-driving miles.

* Master Trooper Russell Hayes for 700,000 safe-driving miles.

* Trooper Josh Roa for 250,000 safe-driving miles.

* Trooper Eric Rot and Trooper John Holmen for 50,000 safe-driving miles certificates.

ISP employees are recognized for years of service every five years and for safe driving starting at 50,000 miles.


Posted 2/14/2014