Chesterton Tribune

Indiana now has 138 swine flu cases in 23 counties

Back to Front Page





INDIANAPOLIS (AP) ó Indiana health officials say a new strain of swine flu now has been found in 23 counties of the state.

The Indiana State Department of Health said Thursday that Marion, Marshall, and Delaware counties have joined 20 previously identified counties where cases of the swine flu strain have been identified. The other counties are Bartholomew, Greene, Hamilton, Hendricks, Jackson, Jennings, Johnson, Kosciusko, LaPorte, Lawrence, Monroe, Morgan, Owen, Porter, Scott, Tippecanoe, Tipton, Washington, White, and Whitley.

The health department says the total number of cases confirmed in the recent outbreak is 138.

Health officials say they havenít found any cases transmitted person-to-person but continue to investigate the possibility.


Posted 8/17/2012