Chesterton Tribune



How to contact your State and National Legislators

Back To Front Page


This list provides information for citizens to contact their state legislators and U.S. Congressional and Senate representatives.

Local Indiana State Legislators

State Senator Karen Tallian (D-District 4) (including northern and southeastern Porter County, along with southeastern Lake County)--200 W. Washington St., Indianapolis, IN, 46204. Phone: 1-800-382-9467. Email at

State Senator Ed Charboneau (R-District 5) (including southern Valparaiso, as well as some unincorporated central and southeastern areas of Porter County, and portions of Stark, Pulaski and Marshall counties)-- 200 W. Washington St., Indianapolis, IN, 46204. Phone: 800-382-9467. Email at

State Representative Chuck Moseley (D-District 10) (including part of Portage, Chesterton, Porter, Burns Harbor and unincorporated Duneland, Dune Acres and Beverly Shores) 200 W. Washington St., Indianapolis, IN, 46204. Phone: 1-800-382-9842. Email at

State Representative Ed Soliday (R-District 4) (including Valparaiso, unincorporated central, and all of southern Porter County)-- 200 W. Washington St., Indianapolis, IN, 46204. Phone: 1-800-382-9841. Email at

Senators and Congressional Representative

For each representative the Washington D.C. office is listed, along with the district office closest to the Duneland area. The Senators have additional offices in other regions of the state.

U.S. Sentator Joe Donnelly (D)--District office: 5400 Federal Plaza, Suite 3200, Hammond, IN, 46320. Phone: (219) 852-0089.

Washington D.C. office: 720 Hart Senate Building, Washington, D.C., 20510. Phone: (202) 224-4814. Online at

U.S. Senator Todd Young (R)--District office: 46 E. Ohio St., St. 462, Indianapolis, IN, 46204. Phone: (317) 226-6700.

Washington D.C. office: 400 Russell Senate Office Building, Washington, D.C., 20510. Phone: (202) 224-5623. Online at

Congressman Peter J. Visclosky (D-District 1)--District office: 7895 Broadway, Suite A, Merrillville, 46410. Phone: (219) 795-1844, or (219) 795-1850. Washington D.C. office: 2328 Rayburn Building, Washington, DC., 20515. Phone: (202) 225-2461. Online at



Posted 1/23/2018




Search This Site:

Custom Search