Chesterton Tribune



Duneland School Board incumbents Kroeger and Marshall unopposed on ballot

Back To Front Page



The filing period for school board races ended at noon on Friday with no challenger for Duneland School Board members Kristin Kroeger and John Marshall.

Both will be unopposed on the 2016 General Election ballots in Duneland voting precincts.

Marshall holds one of the board’s two at-large seats. Kroeger is the Jackson Township member and is currently president of the board.

Candidates running for school board were to file petitions between Wednesday, July 27 and Friday, Aug. 26 at noon.

Unlike other races, Duneland School board candidates are non-partisan and do not file as Republicans or Democrats.

This year’s general election will be Tuesday, Nov. 8.


Posted 8/29/2016





Search This Site:

Custom Search