Chesterton Tribune



Democrat files for Clerk-Treasurer; Sharon Darnell files for old seat on Chesterton Town Council

Back To Front Page



A Democrat has filed for Chesterton Clerk-Treasurer, while Sharon Darnell has filed for her former 4th District seat on the Chesterton Town Council, which she resigned at the end of 2015 after completing her fourth term.

Meanwhile, two more incumbents have filed for their at-large seats on the Burns Harbor Town Council: Eric Hull (D); and Toni Biancardi (R).

At the moment, there are no contested races in Duneland in the municipal primary election on May 7.

The filings so far:


*  Clerk-Treasurer: Courtney Udvare (D); incumbent Stephanie Kuziela (R).

*  1st District: incumbent Jim Ton (R).

*  3rd District: incumbent Dane V. Lafata (D).

*  4th District: Sharon Darnell (D).

*  5th District: incumbent Emerson DeLaney (R).


*  Clerk-Treasurer: incumbent Carol Pomeroy (R).

*  1st District: incumbent Erik Wagner (D).

*  2nd District: incumbent Greg Stinson (D).

*  3rd District: incumbent William “Bill” Lopez (D).

*  4th District: David Phillips (D).

*  5th District: incumbent Brian Finley (R).

Burns Harbor

*  Clerk-Treasurer: incumbent Jane Jordan (D).

*  At-large (vote for five): incumbent Nicholas Loving (D), incumbent Raymond (Ray) Poparad (D), and incumbent Eric Hull (D); incumbent Toni Biancardi (R).

Beverly Shores

*  Clerk-Treasurer: incumbent Ellen Hundt (D).

Dune Acres, Pines,

Ogden Dunes

No filings as of deadline today.


*  Mayor: Debra “Deb” Porter (D); Matthew R. Murphy (R).

*  Clerk-Treasurer: Erin Stojic (D); Holly Taylor (R).

*  At-large (vote for two): Todd Etzler (D), Heath Carter (D), and Elizabeth (Liz) Wuerffel (D); incumbent George Douglas (R) and Evan Costas (R).

*  1st District: incumbent Diana Reed (D); Holly Howe (R).

*  2nd District: incumbent Robert (Bob) Cotton (D).

*  3rd District: Kevin Cornett (D); Walter Dougherty (R) and Casey Schmidt (R).

*  4th District: Jack Pupillo (R).

*  5th District: Gilles Charriere (D).


*  Mayor: Leo T. Hatch Jr. (D) Sue I. Lynch (D), and Christopher D. Stidham (D); John Cannon (R).

*  Clerk-Treasurer: Elizabeth (Turzai) Modesto (D) and Nina Rivas (D).

*  At-large (vote for two): incumbent Mark S. Oprisko (D), Ferdinand Alvarez (D), Debbie Podgorski (D), and Steve Sonaty (D); Austin Bonta (R).

*  1st District: Gina Giese-Hurst (D).

*  2nd District: Frank O’Reilly (D) and incumbent Patrick Clem (D).

*  3rd District: incumbent Scott Williams (D); Antonio C. Gutierrez (R).

*  4th District: Brian M. Gulley (D); William P. Fekete (R).

*  5th District: incumbent Collin W. Czilli (D).


The deadline to file is 12 p.m. Friday, Feb. 8. For complete information on who may run for municipal office and how to file, see the Monday, Jan. 14, edition of the Chesterton Tribune.



Posted 2/4/2019




Search This Site:

Custom Search