Chesterton Tribune



Candidates on Duneland ballots for the 2016 General Election

Back To Front Page


The following candidates will be on the ballot in at least one Duneland area precinct Tuesday.

Straight ticket voters should note that due to changes in Indiana law this year, choosing the straight ticket option will not automatically count for any individual candidate in at-large races. For straight ticket voters to select an at-large candidate, they will need to fill in the oval next to the candidate’s name.

U.S President/Vice President:

Hillary Clinton/Tim Kaine (D)

Donald J. Trump/Michael R. Pence (R)

Gary Johnson/William Weld (L)

U.S. Senator

Evan Bayh (D)

Todd Young (R)

Lucy Brenton (L)

Ind. Governor/Lt. Governor

John R. Gregg/Christian Hale (D)

Eric Holcomb/Suzanne Crouch (R)

Rex Bell/Karl Tatgenhorst (L)

Attorney General

Lorenzo Arredondo (D)

Curtis T. Hill, Jr. (R)

Supt. of Public Instruction

Glenda Ritz (D)

Jennifer McCormick (R)

U.S. Representative, District 1

Pete Visclosky (D)

Donna Dunn (L)

State Representative, Dist. 4

Pamela Mishler Fish (D)

Ed Soliday (R)

State Representative, Dist. 9

Scott Pelath (D)

State Representative, Dist 10

Charles “Chuck” Moseley (D)

Porter County Superior Court No. 3 Judge

Julia M. Jent (D)

Porter County Treasurer

Michelle Clancy (D)

Chuck Harris (R)

Porter County Surveyor

Kevin D. Breitzke (D)

Bill Rensberger (R)

Porter County Commissioner, District 1

Laura Shurr Blaney (D)

Porter County Commissioner, District 3

Jeffrey L. Chidester (D)

Jim Biggs (R)

Porter County Council

member at-large (vote up to 3)

Sylvia Graham (D)

Bob Poparad (D)

Dan L. Whitten (D)

Travis Gearhart (R)

Jeff Larson (R)

Rich Parks (R)

Duneland School Board Member, Jackson Twp.

Kristin S. Kroeger (non-partisan)

Duneland School Board Member, at-large

John R. Marshall (non-partisan)



Posted 11/7/2016




Search This Site:

Custom Search