Chesterton Tribune



Trojan Guard is 7th at State

Back To Front Page


The Chesterton High School Trojan Guard traveled to Indianapolis this past weekend to compete in the Indiana State School Music Association (ISSMA) Scholastic “A” State Finals competition. Earlier this month ISSMA conducted preliminary competitions around the state as an elimination process that precedes this weekend’s State Finals competition.

This year, 17 Scholastic “A” bands competed in the State Finals. After putting in a solid performance, the CHS Trojan Guard captured the seventh place position, missing sixth place by just a few tenths. The Trojan Guard 2017 competitive show theme revolved around the exhilaration, danger, and triumphs of mountain climbing. Entitled “Bridges to the Gods,” the production consisted of a four-movement musical score that included: Mvmt. I “The First Climb,” Mvmt. II “Rest at High Camp,” Mvmt. III “Cornice, Cravasse, and Avalanche” and Mvmt. IV “To the Summit!.”

Members of the 2017 Trojan Guard include: Amera Abuhakmeh, Victoria Adams, Keyon Allen, Bianca Alvarez, Hailey Ayala, Hallie Beebe, Abby Billings, Kris Bodie, Kelsey Bolton, Ethan Botts, Aaron Brookhouse, J.D. Browning, Holly Brueggert, Kaitlyn Brueggert, Colin Campbell, Olivia Cappos, Andrew Cernick, Alyssa Cole, Mercedes Cooper, Adam Davis, Gavin Dooley, Tristan Dooley, Chloe Eash, Dani Else, Andrew Engel, Hannah Estridge, Laura Estridge, Garrett Fairbanks, Andrew Figg, Sailor Franklin, Emmie Fredrickson, Caden French, Jessica Fuller, David Gerth, Josh Guzek, Lori Ann Hamil, Anthony Hampton, Danny Herr, Nathan Herr, Ryan Herr, David Hodgkiss, Mark Hodgkiss, Henry Hoham, Harleah Hufstedler, Paul Kennedy, Sadie Kidd, Conner Kilander, Regan Kistner, Holly Kittredge, Carlie Kocoj, Megan Koster, and Nate Kravitz.

Also, Anthony Langley, Olivia Lee, Abbey Leffert, Olivia Lopez, Anastasia Loving, Shaye McCarthy, Reagan McCoy, Clare McNicholas, Allena Mercks, Anthony Miskus, Jackie Moehl, Holly Muszynski, Lucy Novreske, Mary Oberlander, Eli Ontiveros, Abby Palmer, Bryan Pamintuan, Nolan Poczekay, Jocelynn Ponce, Dylan Rodriguez, Samantha Runions, Ben Rutkowski, Sydney Sarver, Delaney Schavey, Alec Schmidt, Roxanne Schwab, Chris Sexton, Carly Sparacio, Evan Sprang, Taryea Terry, Alyssa Thompson, Hunter Torres, Cody Tretter, Lily Vaughn, Morgan Virden, Shayne Wassell, Jacob Weitzel, Brooke Wilson, and Jacob Winland. The Drum Major is Violet Needham.Ê

The Trojan Guard is under the direction of Michael Scheiber, with assistance by Vincent Arizzi. Additional staff includes Lisa Scheiber-color guard director, Kylene Mitchell-color guard assistant, Matt Christensen-marching tech, and Jeff Wroblewski-drill design.Ê

For additional information regarding the Trojan Guard, or any CHS music event, please contact the CHS Music Department at 983-3730.



Posted 10/24/2017




Search This Site:

Custom Search