Chesterton Tribune



Tickets on sale for CHS Madrigal Dinners

Back To Front Page

Chesterton High School Music Dept. will present its 41st annual Madrigal Dinners on Friday, Dec. 6, Saturday, Dec. 7, and Sunday, Dec. 8, in the school cafeteria.

All seats are reserved and tickets are on sale for $30 per person at the CHS Music Office (Entrance 30 - Northeast side of the building across from the tennis courts). Tickets will be sold from 7:30-11:45 a.m. and 12:45-4:00 p.m. through Friday, Dec. 6. No phone orders will be taken and there will be no exchanges or refunds.

Performance times are Friday, Dec. 6 at 8:00 p.m.; Saturday, Dec. 7 at 4:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m.; and Sunday, Dec. 8 at 2:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m.

The CHS Cafeteria will be transformed into a “Greate Hall” complete with Elizabethan settings and costumes for the “Ye Olde Madrigal Christmas Feasts.”

The Madrigal is set in the 16th Century and represents the traditions of the Christmas season through spoken and musical offerings. The cast of approximately 100 CHS music students dressed in medieval costume sing, play, juggle, amuse and serve throughout each of the five performances. The students and their directors Vincent Arizzi, Kristin Morris, Julia Cardinale, Lisa Scheiber and Michael Scheiber all work each year to present a quality performance.

The dinner includes a relish tray, chicken breast, mashed potatoes, green beans, salad, wassail, and dessert. A nut-free plate or vegetarian plate including dessert will be available with your request at the time of ticket purchase. The meal is prepared each year by the CHS Cafeteria staff.

Featured as Lord and Lady of the House are Brian Lesnick and Jessica Huseman, accompanied by Madrigal Lordes and Laydes Diva Bridegroom, Elizabeth Chandler, Lindsey Curdes, Nicole Flores, Tanner Fowler, Lauren Gilbertsen, Jennifer Haggerty, Zachary Kronewitter-Nelson, Wyatt Lee, Jillian Malecki, Abygail Matthys, Jacob Merryman, Kyle Paliga, Nichole Roberts, Matthew Rotundo, Nathaniel Sorenson, Audrey Stelzer, Amethyst Szubryt, Taylor Troop, Andrew Roth, Amanda Waltz, Trevor Webb, Benjamin Westergren, Jacob Williger, Ellyn Winski and Kendall Wright.

Lackeys are Rowan Holsen and Tyler Randazzo; Jesters/Jugglers are Alexis Gaines, Amanda Gillespie, Erin McNicholas and Abby Wright; Oscar Rodriguez and Sean Puent serving as Steward and Monk, respectively; and Bethany Van Drie and Michelle Vasquez as St. Lucy. Herald trumpets will be played by Nathan Poczekay and Robert Rosenau; recorders by Olivia Kaiser, Michael Lipinski, Damien Thomas and Sydney Walker; and harpsichord by Nicholas DeHenes.

Assisting head serving girls Payton Norlington and Malika Virk are Zachary Bozanic, Julissa Busch, Elizabeth Chandler, Alyssa Garriott, Megan Gipson, Angelica Lopez, Joy Moore, Vanessa Quiroga, George Romero, Brooke Sauter, Gretchen Sutton, Michelle Vasquez and Jordan Wadding. Bell player/servers are Mallory Benoit, Darian Charo, Ashley Clemento, Alexandra Forsberg, Doria Frederickson, Ashley Galateanu, Veronika Giles, Megan Green, Sereen Haddadin, Ashley Heilmann, Megan Heslin, Alessandrina Hoffman, Hayley Kreiter, Samantha Kubacki, Madeline Leinweber, Kirsten Leouses, Natalie Mayersky, Kara Miecznikowski, Cheyenne Montes-Atchinson, Delaney Nava, Leiandra Nelson, Hayley O’Keefe, Julia Pena, Madison Peretin, Anna Reyes, Melanie Sakaleris, Rebecca Schmiegel, Talia Sierra, Emma Stricker, Courtland Wood and Delaney Wright.

Orchestra members are violins--Ellie Anton, Abigail Canright, Aubrey Christofersen, Bridget Donnelly, Emily Hamady, Chyanne Holth, Autumn Miller and Ben Moy; violas--Adriene Church, Addison Dempsay, Sarah Duron and Evelyn Miller; cello--Ryan Dempsay and Aubrey Nagdeman; and bass-Nate Dickinson.



Posted 11/27/2013