Chesterton Tribune



Liberty Elementary Principal Alvarado moving on

Back To Front Page



Liberty Elementary School principal David Alvarado has resigned, effective June 30, according to the Duneland Schools monthly personnel report.

Alvarado said he wasn’t prepared to say much about his resignation, but “Duneland is an amazing community” and “my time here has been a net positive by an overwhelming margin.”

The Duneland School Board made the following additional personnel moves at its meeting Thursday:

--Kelly McNamara appointed driver for DSC.

--Natalie Melcher appointed career center assistant at CHS.

--Zoe VanderVinne appointed custodian for DSC.

--Leslie Tarnowski appointed administrative assistant to director of curriculum.

--Jack Wilson appointed freshman softball coach at CHS.

--Leslie Tarnowski resigned as elementary school secretary at Bailly.

--Paige Hounshell resigned as custodian for DSC.

The Board also made the following extracurricular appointments: Laura Alonzo, Yost bowling club and Girls on the Run; Ashley Anderson, Yost bowling club; Mindy Balhoff, Bailly Girls on the Run, Susan Calkusic, Jackson morning art studio; Julie Christian, Yost Girls on the Run; Catherine Dean, CHS SEGO club; Robert DeRuntz, CHS chess club; Elissa Dortmund Brummitt HD robotics coach and Project Lead the Way (PLTW) coordinator; Jay Drew, CHS meditation club; Heather Dunkle, Yost Girls on the Run; Abby Evans, Bailly Girls on the Run; Samantha Furto, K-4 Student Council; Laura Gussee, Bailly Girls on the Run; Russ Hardsock, Yost reading club; Jennifer Jendrzejczyk, CHS senior class sponsor (50%); Justin Martinson, CHS eSports; Kristin McMurtrey and Anne Stark, CMS fiber arts club; Susan O’Connell, CHS Girls that Code; Cris Petro, Liberty Intermediate playwriting, producing & performing club; Lauren Ponscak, Liberty Intermediate coding club; Julia Rutherford-Cardinale, Brummitt assistant robotics coach; Margaret Shinn, Yost Girls on the Run; Akiko Tsugawa, CHS anime club; Becky Uehling, Westchester Intermediate drama club; Cassie Wallace, CHS EARTH; Emily Wilt, CHS girls rising; and Andrea Zurbriggen, Yost reading club.



Posted 2/11/2020





Search This Site:

Custom Search