Chesterton Tribune



Duneland School system honors employees for years of service

Back To Front Page


Duneland School Corporation hosted their annual Opening Day event for teachers and support staff at Chesterton High School Auditorium on Thursday.

Teachers and support staff serving the Corporation for 20, 25, 30, 35 and 40 years were honored at the event.

Those receiving 20 year awards were: Teachers Michele Daily-CHS Counselor, Matthew Gland-CHS, Mary Madaus-Westchester Interm., Mary Ann Martin-Jackson Elem., Jack Neuliep-CHS, Dinah Pethes-Liberty Elem., and James Sensibaugh-CHS; and staff members Elizabeth Howard-Benefits Coordinator, Marge Schlundt, Title 1 Aide at Liberty Elem., Helene Trout-Instructional Aide at Bailly Elem., Gayle Vogan-Media Secretary at Yost Elem., Ron Wahl-Buildings/Grounds, Betty Wheeler-Head Custodian at Westchester Interm., and Jeff Wilson-Buildings/Grounds.

For 25 years: Teachers Terese Maletta-CHS, Kim Stahura-CHS, Rob Yong-CMS and Anna Zervos-CHS; and staff members Kathy Clemons-Bus Aide, Terry Cunningham-Instructional Aide at Bailly Elem., Mike Koziczynski-CHS Head Custodian, Barb Menn-Bus Driver, Joe Mullet-CMS Head Custodian, Jodi Ortis-Siewert-Systems Administrator, Sheree Palko-Bus Aide, Maureen Tuter-CHS Head Cashier, Kathleen Wilder-Title 1 Aide, and Deeann Witek-SIMS Coordinator.

For 30 years: Teachers Hilda Demuth-Lutze-CHS, Dale Hewitt-CHS and Nancy Moats-Bailly Elem.; and staff members Cheryl Arney-Bailly Elem. Head Custodian, Bridget Martinson-Director of Public Relations, and Chuck Seter-Liberty Elem. Head Custoidan.

For 35 years: Staff member Darlene Manuzzi-Tech Asst. Controller.

For 40 years: Teachers Fred Mitchell-Asst. Athletic Director, Brian Norris-Jackson Elem., and Laurie Norris-Liberty Elem.



Posted 8/14/2017




Search This Site:

Custom Search