Chesterton Tribune



CHS Trojan Guard celebrates student accomplishments at awards program

Back To Front Page


The staff, students, and parents of the Chesterton High School Trojan Guard Marching Band celebrated the accomplishments of the groupís 2018 season by hosting their annual awards night at the school on Tuesday, February 19.

The awards program recognizes and rewards the individual efforts that are an integral part of the success of the Trojan Guard. In recent years, the band has placed high in the Indiana State School Music Associationís Scholastic State Marching Band Finals including a first place championship in 2013 and 2015. In addition to the presentation of individual and group awards, the evening always includes a slide show presentation, and a recording of the studentsí State performance so that the students and parents can look back on the many memories of their season.

Members of the 2018 Trojan Guard include: Vicky Adams, Jillian Albritton, Keyon Allen, Melanie Allison, Bianca Alvarez, Hailey Ayala, Kris Bodie, Kelsey Bolton, Heidi Boltze, Ethan Botts, Morgan Brookhouse, JD Browning, Colin Campbell, Olivia Cappos, Alyssa Cole, Mercedes Cooper, Samantha Crom, Adam Davis, Samantha Denney, Abigail Didonna, Gavin Dooley, Chloe Eash, Dani Else, Andrew Engel, Hannah Estridge, Garrett Fairbanks, Cormac Fallon, Noah Fletcher, Jam Forgey, Emmie Fredrickson, Caden French, Jessica Fuller, Evelyn Godinez, Max Grimley, Danny Herr, Ryan Herr, Harleah Hufstedler, Addison Kellogg, Regan Kistner, Holly Kittredge, Carlie Kocoj, Megan Koster, Meagan Koutsopanagos, Nate Kravitz, Olivia Lee, Abbey Leffert, Hailey Leohr, Olivia Lopez, Anya Loving, Ellie Martz, Dexter Matthew, Peter McNicholas, Aiden McNicholas, Allena Mercks, Anthony Miskus, Jackie Moehl, Holly Musczynski, Lucy Novreske, Abigail Palmer, Jocelynn Ponce, Ben Rutkowski, Alec Schmidt, Roxanne Schwab, Carly Sparacio, Evan Sprang, Alyssa Thompson, Hunter Torres, Cody Tretter, Lilly Vaughan, Morgan Virden, Shayne Wassell, Adalyn Weitzel, Brooke Wilson, Lexi Wright, Alaina Wring, Madison Wunderlin, and Bella Wunderlin.

The Drum Major is Holly Kittredge, with assistant Drum Major Abigail Palmer. The Trojan Guard is under the direction of Adam Bess and Vince Arizzi.

Additional staff includes Kayla Hestermann and Haley Thoreson (color guard directors), Elliot Borg (percussion director), Matt Christensen (visual coordinator), and Jeff Wroblewski (drill design).


Posted 2/26/2019




Search This Site:

Custom Search