Chesterton Tribune


CHS students earn high school press awards

Back to Front Page




Several members of the Chesterton High School Yearbook staff received awards at the Indiana High School Press Association state convention recently.

Junior Katie Smith won first place in an on-site feature writing competition.

In addition, the students below were recognized as Harvey Award winners or finalists for their work on the 2012 yearbook. Harvey Awards are the highest individual honor student journalists can earn in the state of Indiana.

1st Place News Photo Katie Haggerty (grade 12).

1st Place Feature Writing Laurin Katzmarek (2012 graduate).

2nd Place Student Life Section Sheila Swibes (11) and contributors.

Honorable Mention Sports Section Katie Haggerty and contributors.

Their CHS advisor is Bill Caulton.


Posted 11/12/2012