Chesterton Tribune



CHS Show Choirs shine in season final

Back To Front Page

Members of the Chesterton High School Show Choirs and Show Choir Band participated in their final competition of the season, "The Classic" this past weekend at Lawrence Central High School in Indianapolis.

“The competition could not have ended on a better note,” said Director Kristin Morris.

The Drifters captured the Best Visuals caption and First Runner-Up in the Class B Unisex Division while the Sandpipers were named Grand Champion and captured both the Best Visual and the Best Vocal captions in the Class B Mixed Division.

According to Morris, the students worked hard all season long to continue to get better. Each week they encountered new obstacles and challenges and the students rose to the occasion every time continuing to better their performances each and every weekend.

"The senior class have been incredible leaders all season long and have really set a positive example for work ethic and drive for the years to come," said Morris. "It has been a truly incredible experience to see every student performer grow and to watch both of these ensembles achieve hard-earned and well deserved success."

Drifters members are Mallory Benoit, Darian Charo, Ashley Clemento, Alex Forsberg, Doria Frederickson, Ashley Galateanu, Veronika Giles, Megan Green, Sereen Haddadin, Ashley Heilmann, Megan Heslin, Alli Hoffman, Hayley Kreiter, Sam Kubacki, Maddie Leinweber, Kirsten Leouses, Natalie Mayersky, Kara Miecznikowski, Delaney Nava, Leiandra Nelson, Payton Norlington, Hayley O'Keefe, Julia Pena, Madi Peretin, Anna Reyes, Melanie Sakelaris, Becca Schmiegel, Talia Sierra, Emma Stricker, Amethyst Szubryt, Malika Virk, Courtland Wood and Delaney Wright.

Sandpipers members are Diva Bridegroom, Lizzy Chandler, Lindsey Curdes, Nicole Flores, Tanner Fowler, Lauren Gilbertsen, Jenny Haggerty, Jessica Huseman, Zach Nelson, Wyatt Lee, Brian Lesnick, Jill Malecki, Aby Matthys, Jake Merryman, Kyle Paliga, Sean Puent, Nikki Roberts, Oscar Rodriguez, Andrew Roth, Matt Rotundo, Nate Sorenson, Audrey Stelzer, Amethyst Szubryt, Taylor Troop, Amanda Waltz, Trevor Webb, Ben Westergren, Ellyn Winski, Kendall Wright. Show Choir Band member are Belle Chandler, Charlie Cross, Nick Cross, Zach Dickinson, Alyssa Garriott, Rowan Holsen, Mike Lipinski, Jackson Lucken and Mitch Pearson.