Chesterton Tribune



CHS Show Choirs finish strong at Swing and Sing competition

Back To Front Page


The Chesterton High School Sandpipers, Drifters and show choir band The Business, finished their regular season this past Saturday in Herscher, IL, at the Herscher High School Swing and Sing.

The Drifters earned first Runner-Up in the Unisex Division with the caption award for best choreography and the Sandpipers were named Grand Champions earning caption awards for Best Choreography and Best Vocals.

This competition closed out the regular competition season that had each group earning Grand Champion honors twice as well as numerous placements and earned trips to finals. The Business show choir band captured multiple Best Band awards and the solo competitors consistently placed among the top ten of participants. It was an extremely successful season that has earned the Sandpipers their second trip to the FAME National Finals and the Drifters their first trip. This event will be held at the Genesee Theatre in Waukegan, IL, on Saturday, April 21.

"These students could not have worked harder to achieve the goal of returning to the National Finals and earning their spot for the first time, said Show Choir director Kristin Morris. I am excited to be on this journey with them."

Members are: Drifters. Caroline Ausema, Allison Burcham, Meghan Cary, Izzy Cindric, Kassie Colvin, Angela Conrad, Lea Edwards, Mia Enzer, Hannah Geiser, Hannah Green, Anna Guzek, Kayla Harris, Taylor Hisaw, Barbara Holsclaw, Sophia Hruskocy, Alyssa Jones, Sarah Kaiser, Emma Kitchel, Julia Larson, Savannah Lee, Maggie Lesher, Ella Lesnick, Madison Lytle, Liah Mauger, Lexi Polite, Rhianna Ritz, Avianna Rossetti, Delaney Scheller, Hannah Scheller, Greta Schmahl, Maria Schmahl, McKenzie Scott, Madison Slivka, Maddie Smith, Gwen Storey, Natalie Streeter, Kayla Szymanski, Emily Wegner, Kayla Whelan, Alex Wierzbicki and Warda Yakub.

Sandpipers are Eric Ailes, Eric Amling, Calvin Anders, Sid Augustyn, Agia Bone, Connor Boren, Miranda Brandt, Zachary Bryant, Ryan Callaway, Emily Coleman, Bethany Collins, Emily Conway, Anna Engel, Paige Fowler, Logan Ginther, Tyler Gudeman, Maddy Haskell, Emma Healy, Elle Hodge, John Koch, Marcus Kritlow, Rebecca Lane, Ben Larimer, Kyle Liss, Alec Malenfant, Madelyn Matthys, Steven Mayersky, Christian McCord, Sophia Moody, Matthew Neely, Sage Rodriguez, Priscilla Sabourin, Caroline Scheidt, Mackenzie Simmons, Ariana Smith, Jordyn Soffa, Amber South, Jaeden Taylor, Anthony Watkins, Liz Watts, Savanna Whalley and Simon Williger.

The Business band members arre Keyon Allen, Kris Bodie, Colin Campbell, Garrett Fairbanks, Tony Hampton, Ryan Herr, Henry Hoham, Shaye McCarthy, Abby Palmer, Ricardo Rosenau, Sydney Sarver, Hunter Torres and Jacob Winland.



Posted 3/21/2018




Search This Site:

Custom Search