Chesterton Tribune



CHS places nine debaters on First Team All State

Back To Front Page


Chesterton High School led the way with nine debaters named to the 2014 “IHSFA First Team All State Debate team.”

Chesterton had the highest total of first-team recipients and the second highest total of second-team recipients.

Receiving “first team” recognition were Chesterton’s Abby Burke, Eric Zhong, Salman Lakhani, Matt Eggers, Mikaela Meyer, Zach Bogich, Alex Genetski, Katherine Bolek, and Nadia Mario. Representing the “second team” were team members Miranda Whah, Taryn Trusty, Hannah Vasquez, Jessica Ratel-Khan, Andrew Caratini, Kaley Brown, Emily Percifield, and JP Pritchard.

This weekend, the team will try to qualify two teams in policy debate for the National Forensic League tourney. The debate season ends on Feb. 15, with the last qualifying tournament for Congressional debate.


Posted 2/6/2014






Search This Site:

Custom Search