Chesterton Tribune



CHS earns 4 Star status with Indiana Department of Education

Back To Front Page


Chesterton High School was included on the Indiana Department of Education’s 2016-2017 Four Star Schools list, which was released recently. The Four Star Schools designation is designed by the Department to recognize great schools in Indiana.

The Four Star School Award has been in existence for 30 years. To receive a Four Star designation, a school must receive an “A” on the state’s A-F accountability system, have excellent ISTEP pass rates, carry an overall high graduation rate (if applicable), and show success in closing achievement gaps.

For more information regarding the Four Star School Award, please visit: To view a complete list of recognized schools, please visit:


Posted 3/13/2018




Search This Site:

Custom Search