Chesterton Tribune



Chamber announces honorees for summer awards July 19

Back To Front Page


The Duneland Chamber of Commerce will host its annual State of the Chamber & Community Awards Luncheon from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. Wednesday, July 19, at the Spa Special Event Center.

With a lively welcome from AM 1420-WIMS’ Ric Federighi, the event will kick off with an update on the Chamber’s accomplishments so far this year and its goals moving forward.

The following individuals, businesses, and organizations will then be honored during the Community Awards portion of the program.

*Humanitarian of the Year: Dawn Ruge.

*Volunteer of the Year: Keith Davison.

*Golden Achievement Award: Michael Anton.

*Duneland Distinguished Woman: To be announced at the luncheon.

*Serviceman of the Year: Master Trooper Steve Caylor.

*Putting Duneland on the Map: Blake Pieroni.

*Putting Duneland on the Map: Indiana Dunes Birding Festival.

*Business Renovation Award: Duneland Boys & Girls Club.

*Business Renovation Award: Fireflies.

*New Construction Award: Serenity Salon & Spa.

*New Construction Award: Chesterton Park Department (for Dogwood Park’s new playground and Chesterton Park’s new splash pad).

*New Construction Award: Porter Park Department (Hawthorne Park).

To RSVP call the Chamber at (219) 926-5513 or e-mail

Sponsoring the luncheon are the following: Porter Regional Hospital, Comcast, Franciscan Health, AM 1420 WIMS, The Times Media Company, Ashley’s Jewelry by Design, NIPSCO, Success-Trek, BMO Harris Bank, Teachers Credit Union, Centier Bank, CardConnect, CME Lending, GGNet Technologies, Horizon Bank, Healthlinc, First State Bank of Porter, and Lakeside Wealth Management Group.


Posted 7/13/2017





Search This Site:

Custom Search